Executive Staff
  DOCJT Organization
  Training Info
  Incoming Recruits
  Memorial Foundation
  Publications & Forms
  Special Reports
  DOCJT Survey









    2019 CCDW RECERTIFICATION SCHEDULE Recertification  
    Steps for Acquiring a License Steps for Acquiring a License  
Certified Instructor and Trainer List
Certified Instructor and Trainer  
    Concealed Carry Deadly Weapons Legal Handout View  
    Form #2 Material Request Form View  
    Form #5- Class Roster View  
    Form #10 Damaged Material Form View  
    Form #126 A & B Application View  
The above files open a new window and are in Adobe Acrobat Reader (.PDF), MS Word (.DOC), or (.zip) format.

Federal Law Enforcement Officers Safety Act of 2004 and Available Range Dates:

To be announced

At its 2005 Regular Session, the Kentucky General Assembly enacted statutes in compliance with the Federal Law Enforcement Officers Safety Act of 2004. KRS 237.142 requires the Justice and Public Safety Cabinet, Department of Military Affairs, and Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources to make their range facilities available four days per year to retired peace officers who wish to qualify to carry a concealed deadly weapon under the Act. In compliance with the new statutes, the Department of Criminal Justice Training (DOCJT) will open its Boonesboro Firing Range to active and retired officers who wish to qualify from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. on the dates listed below. Target frames will be provided by DOCJT. Those wishing to qualify should bring their own targets and supplies and make prior arrangements with a firearms instructor with their former agency or a certified CCDW instructor or instructor-trainer. On that date, a DOCJT employee will be available only for the purpose of checking qualifiers in and overseeing the safety of qualifiers while on the range.

For more information about training requirements or certificates contact

Department of Criminal Justice Training
521 Lancaster Ave.
Funderburk Bldg., EKU
Richmond, KY 40475
(859) 622-2299

If you have questions about licensing contact:

Kentucky State Police
Carry Concealed Unit
1266 Louisville Rd.
Frankfort, KY 40601

Apply online at KSP CCDW Portal to expedite the time it takes to receive your CCDW license. You will receive your license an average of 20 days quicker by applying online. A $10 convenience fee may apply





January 31, 2019